WMF Executive Committee

The WMF Executive Committee is comprised of accomplished industry leaders who advise the organizers on the general program, session themes, identification of high-level speakers, and the execution of the event.  

WMF Chairman: Mr. Leopoldo Cedillo, CEO Metalsa

  • Mr. Salvador Alva, President, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

  • Ms. Helena Leurent, Head of Government Engagement, Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum

  • Mr. Manuel Montoya, President, Nuevo Leon’s Automotive Cluster (CLAUT), Mexico

  • Mr. José Antonio Lazcano, Deputy Director of Technology Development and Innovation, National Council for Science and Technology, Mexico

  • Mr. Mario Chavez, CEO, Lubrimak, Mexico

  • Dr. Byung-Wook Choi, Senior Researcher, Korea Institute of Industrial Technology (KITECH), South Korea

  • Dr. Peter Dröll, Head of Delegation, Intelligent Manufacturing Systems, Europe

  • Mr. Jack Harris, Head of Delegation, Intelligent Manufacturing Systems, United States of America

  • Mr. Abraham Tijerina, Chairman, Intelligent Manufacturing Systems

WMF Program Committee

The WMF Program Committee is responsible for the program development based on interviews with industry experts, advice from the WMF Executive Committee, and hot topics from well-known publications. The WMF Program Committee seeks out for expert speakers from industry, academia, and policy makers to share their views at the forum.

WMF Scientific Chairman: David Romero, Professor, Advanced Manufacturing Group, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

  • Mark Carlisle, Manager, Systems Integration Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

  • Erastos Filos, Research Programme Officer, DG Research & Innovation, European Commission

  • Beeuwen Gerryts, Director, Technology Localisation, Beneficiation & Advanced Manufacturing, Department of Science and Technology, South Africa

  • Dan Nagy, Managing Director, Intelligent Manufacturing Systems

  • Lidia Robles, Director, Technological Liaison Center, Chamber for Industrial Transformation of Nuevo Leon, Mexico

  • Marco Taisch, Professor, Advanced and Sustainable Manufacturing, Manufacturing Group, School of Management, Politecnico di Milano